There's a story ...

... behind today's blip.

After 2 days of blue skies and frost, my third frosty blip is not of a frozen plant but of me waiting for my X-ray results for my shoulder at the Western General Hospital.

I was there having fallen over on the icy pavements yesterday on my way back from work. Despite thinking I was alright, it turned out that due to the pain I got no sleep last night and decided to visit the minor injuries unit this morning to have it checked out.

Turns out that I have a chipped shoulder and further investigation is needed. Anyway, I was sent home with a sling for my arm and told to take ibuprofen and paracetamol and not to use my arm much over the next few days.

Anyway, I have had enough of this gloriously bright but cold weather.

Can I just reiterate that the NHS is wonderful, with all the staff I met today being efficient, professional as well as nice.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.