Cake with Archie

Look who I went to see this afternoon...................... Archie, the gorgeous little Schnauzer. He is such a grown-up little doggie now.  The last time I met him was more than 18 months ago when he was just a youngster. Now he knows loads of commands and can do lots of tricks. One of his tricks is catching treats in his mouth if his owners throw them to him........................

…...............I thought I might be able to catch a bit of this delicious apple  cake that JR had baked. So instead of posing nicely for my Blip, I opened my mouth wide hoping that a human would throw a bit into my mouth???? Unfortunately no-one did. Booohooo! Ann says that the cake was very scrummy, yummy. Thank you JR.

I think I was reasonably well behaved. Archie barked at me when I arrived but that's OK because he was just being a good guard dog. Last time I saw him I snapped at him a couple of times to prove to him that I was 'top dog' but this time I just settled down nicely after I'd had a good nose around.

And then Ann said, 'Molly, we'd better be going', but LadyM said that she was going to open the Prosecco. Well it would have been rude not to stay?! So the humans had a bottle of Prosecco, Archie snuggled up on LadyM's knee and Ann said, 'Molly why do you not love me like that?' I had a little snooze behind the sofa.

We've had a lovely afternoon. Thank you Archie, LadyMarchmont & JR for your hospitality. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.