Kings Cross

Heading back up to the arctic North again today. As the day turned to early evening even the train was not all that warm. The train arrived in Aberdeen about five minutes late. I then had a much cooler wait for a bus, probably about 15 minutes in the cold. It was noticeably cooler in Aberdeen, I think it was about -2 while we waited for a bus.

Platforms at Kings Cross only appear about ten minutes before the train is due to leave. There is always quite a crowd of people waiting to see the platform for their train to be announced. It always seems to me that everybody is going on the same train as I am. My carriage was pretty busy, nad the seat next to mine was occupies the whole way from London to Aberdeen, so I had no opportunity to spread out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.