Life...

By NickyH

Day 231

Matt, H and I decided we were going to have a family day out today. We got up and the sun was shining, so we all got ready, dressed in our summery clothes, and headed off for a day in Southport.

As we got nearer, the weather got worse. And worse. By the time we got there it was pouring down. So the beach was out, a stroll along the pier was out, so we decided on Pleasureland. H had a ball, but by 3pm we were pretty saturated.

I didn't get much chance for photography, partly due to the fact my camera battery was flat (d'oh!) and partly because I was holding an umbrella for the majority of the day. This is a shot of some sticks of rock in the shop on the way out. I quite liked what is written inside some of the sticks if you read the shelves.

My lesson for today - never, ever trust the weather forecast on an iPhone...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.