Stripes

Found this feather a few days ago. Gorgeous told me I had enough feathers...I told him i didn't have one like this!

Following my 3 shift marathon I walked the dogs at Brodgar with a stiff breeze. Then a complete novelty - Lunch at home with Gorgeous who was working just down the road. I then packed up Evie's holiday suitcase & sunglasses and dropped her off home. Mum P was looking like she needed to get some fresh air after bringing a chesty cold back from Amsterdam so I kidnapped her! With George & Debby away for the day, I skipped out all the geegees and gave them new haynets whilst Mum P groomed and gave them lots of attention. Evie came too and was in her collie dog element, watching the cat very thoroughly.

Back home, Gorgeous finally returned from a long day at work and threw himself in the shower whilst i cooked dinner. The phone rang...it was an emergency...A blocked loo...So off he went again :( Thankfully back home and in the shower again within an hour. He even returned with cider. He is my dream man, for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.