Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Chimney

Don't know what's coming out of it - maybe just vapour, as there was nothing visible from another angle I took it from. This is at the Royal Infirmary after my outpatient appointment. Not good news, sadly. It seems possible that my hip joint has become infected - or at least, they need to exclude that. If it is infected, that's a bit of a disaster with complicated operations needed. I need to have an investigation which takes tissue from the joint that is then tested for infection. There is a six to eight week wait for that and then my follow up outpatient appointment isn't until mid February. 

To "celebrate" I decided to get the bus home - big mistake. They are building new bits of hospital and have moved the bus stops. I ended up walking several hundred yards and the hip was not amused!

Not my best day ever...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.