Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Granny's little pudding

Black Friday

So it had to be done.  A bit of retail therapy.    

What a load of rubbish  I nipped out for an hour to buy a few bits and pieces i needed.  Hadn't even given black Friday  a thought.  Skegness was quite busy and I did wonder why the sun had bought so many people out.

I got my new Christmas PJ's for our Two day lunch visit to Sheffield next week, a tee shirt for Joshua that I could not resist, and a new hoodie for me because I'd forgotten how cold it can be doing detached/outreach youth work on the coast!!!!!  I did benefit from the Black Friday bargains and thought the shop keeper had hit the wrong button when she charged me three quid for a Fruit of the Loom Hoodie (very basic hoodie with nothing printed or embroidered on it.). I've seen them for a  whole lot more.  It would have cost more to make than that!!!!!

Planned my day to a fine art.  Drove a colleague to his first aid training then delivered two bookcases I needed rid of to another colleague and helped her change her room around to make it work better for her family.  I knew that diploma in interior design would come in handy at some point lol.  Then the essential work. 
 
Fatal flaw in my planning , I forgot to plan to take my blip.   So have decided that you all deserve a sneak peek at the Christmas Pudding Tee shirt..  It's so cute, I love it.

Better planning for tomorrow,.  Other half is at work in the afternoon so Donna Nook at the crack of dawn for more seal pictures.  Hope you are not getting bored of them.  Then an afternoon in front of the TV.  My complete "Downton Abbey" box set was collected from the post  office  by him indoors today.  52 hours of period drama, which includes the finale.  Sorry I can;t wait until the bad weather which was the original plan for it.  I am going to indulge myself and may be some time  52 hours to be exact. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.