In the library with the lead pipe ...

been on a recce today looking around a beautiful building... then off to take more pictures of shop windows...  The first is a challenge due to low light,  (but I have a cunning plan)... the second was a bugger due to reflections (who would have thought sparkling sunshine would be an issue in December in Edinburgh?). 

It's been an odd sensation this week, as I have spent more time away from home and away from little un in the last five days, than I have across the whole last 15 months...   I've been to Glasgow to research uniforms and into Edinburgh twice to take photos,  not to mention the few hours that little un has spent at nursery...  

Plus I've had my first assignment back from this Open University module ... (I passed fairly well, but still feel like my mark didn't reflect my effort...it was completely appropriate to the standard of my work, but not to the sheer blood sweat and tears...)   My brain is loving the sudden variety whilst also feeling a little scrambled...  Dave has been doing an awesome job  supporting all of us... but I have definitely missed my little critter tiddlypom immensely... so tomorrow a bit of OU studying and a lot of family catch up time is required... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.