Small Tortoiseshell and Comma butterflies

I'm still chasing butterflies in the garden - this morning started off as a beautiful day and the butterflies were out in force. Peacocks and Small Tortoiseshells on the Buddleia and for the first time today a Comma - who was a bit elusive. This is my best photo of it as it was darting and dipping around quite a lot today.

A family get together at Cannon Hall where we met up with my son, daughter in law and grand kids. The Cannon Hall staff were so lovely - they all had good things to say about my dad - and a lasting memory will be the warm Black Sheep beer that they kept ready on the shelf for him - he hated his beer cold. (I think it's still there!)

Thank you also for your words of support, they mean a great deal to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.