Tired and Emotional

Great progress today and the end is in sight with the clearing out and cleaning.  I really am going to be a model housewife when I no longer have the excuse of work  stopping me.  
It is all catching up with me today and I found myself thinking of my children.  Rebecca was two and Sam 6 months when we moved into this house.  At the foresters family home they keep a record of everyone's height on a door frame.  He started the tradition here.  The crossing outs near the top are Sam growing taller and trying to get to his dads height. The forester is 6ft 5 and Sam got to 6ft 4.  A much better height because you can still by trousers that are long enough.  That inch makes all the difference, really.  I am the shortest and have actually shrunk!  Funny how we have been using the metric system for years but babies  birth weights and peoples heights make more sense to me in imperial measures.
Tomorrow I will have to wash off this little piece of family history.
P.S In the white frame is a collage of our past family summer holidays.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.