A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

My first hour off!

There were so many of my friends on site today that I decided to actually take some time off to go and have a drink with them all! It was glorious! The sun was beating down on us whilst we chatted, drank Prosecco and laughed! We completely took over the back of this interesting Dutch CX flatbed trailer. I didn't take a radio with me so this was the very first time I have had some time to enjoy myself and actually taste some of the wonderful delights of the amaing food village! My peace lasted just over 2 hours when I was called back to sort out an 'incident' involving a drunk Dutchman driving an Englishman's car into a French registered car..... I never expected that I would be required to be an international diplomat!
What an extraordinary evening!

Tonight's entertainment were The Demon Barbers Roadshow - another triumph and a ceilidh band called Blackbeard's Tea Party who I didn't hear or see at all but the word on the street is that they were great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.