Where Next?

By HK

The Red Wagon

After venturing out last night, this morning was a shaky start. Eventually, after an ice cream (Black forest with chocolate bits in it) for breakfast and a cup of tea out on the deck I perked up a bit. By the early evening Andy had cleaned the kitchen to such a degree that we are I am no longer allowed to prepare food in it before we move, on danger of removing some of the shine. Strict rules have been enforced on all bread making activities and the washing up of dough covered bowls (still allowed because toast makes for a nice leisurely weekend breakfast). As such we went out to the Red Wagon for dinner, part of our exploration of our neighbourhood-to-be the East Village.

I took a few quick potential blips but unfortunately failed to remove the glass from centre stage. I can only assume that I was over excited by the amount of pulled pork on the menu- pulled pork pancakes! The Red Wagon will be featuring again I'm sure. We both enjoyed a B.C beer with our food, mine was called Slipstream, and funnily enough the label featured a cyclist going down a steep hill!



**Happy Birthday Simon!!**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.