Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Back blip

Friday November 25, 2016

The young sportive people are going to do the “crossing” today, that is real alpine walking. Not for me, not today. Lol. (Sue Mayer). I had planned to do a flight above the vulcano’s with a Cessna 172 plane, but because of the bad weather that wasn’t possible. 
I was with a few more and we went with the bus to do some sightseeing near the place where we are staying right now (Tongariro National Park). It started raining, got worse. Some of our little group did a small walk and I and Liesbeth and Louisa went to a Chateau Hotel nearby for coffee with a blueberry muffin. And? We had WiFi lol. Now I am typing this in word, as last night, because we don’t have any internet connection. I forgot I have Spotify which I can only use with internet so I have one album on my laptop and listening to that one, otherwise is it soooo quiet. No radio only TV with very less channels here. So this afternoon I am in my room at the lodge and do some offline stuff on my laptop. Tonight we have dinner together at 7PM (the food is soooo good here!) and tomorrow we are going to Wellington NZ. I think I must have WiFi in the hotel in Wellington, so I try to keep up with 3 days of my vacation. LOL. We will arrive in Wellington early in the afternoon and our hotel is in downtown Wellington. So we can explore the city in the afternoon.

Photo taken by one of the group members who did the crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.