How Many Years

Knew today was going to be one of those days.
Had a phone call from Sarah and Mark last evening - we were going over anyway but they have now got a new bed for the spare room so invited to stay.  Plans changed
Another phone call this morning please would I go to Aldi and get some washing powder.   Meanwhile we were painting the walls in the bathroom ready to put all the shower screens up again.  I dashed off about 12 ish got the washing powder and got lunch.  Cleaned out the brushes and roller.
So my blip was done early on and I was pondering what to do when I saw the Bristol Blue paperweight of Concorde and the date 26/11/2003 and I can't believe it is so long since her last flight.  
I saw one of the first flights when I was working at BAC and it was a fantastic sight.  We were also lucky enough to see her at Gatwick when we were off to the states for a holiday doing her  farewell flights.  KG was lucky enough to go into Rolls Royce on that day and watched it land and the captain put his cap in as he dropped the nose.
Filton was lucky enough to have on of the Concordes for display but it wasn't originally going to have one but  in the end one came to Filton and only right as that was where Concorde was built
Beautiful day today 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.