FoF

By FoF

The Plough Star Trail

On richdysonphotography's weekend landscape course a few weeks ago, we had an abortive attempt at going out at 5am to photograph a star trail, due to cloud cover.  I've been waiting for a suitable opportunity to have a go by myself and last night proved to be a good time to try it, though there was a little wispy cloud on the horizon. This was just done in my back garden, so I didn't have to stand outside all of the time in the freezing temperature.  I made quite a lot of mistakes, and probably should have used a faster ISO, but eventually after much playing about with the images I came up with something satisfactory.  Next time, a better foreground.
Earlier, there was  fantastic sunset, which is in my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.