Spider's Web

A beautiful morning today for a walk with G round the Holt Country Park. It's quite muddy at the moment because of all the rain, but it was a tonic to get out and get some fresh air. There was a low mist when I got up, so there was lots of dew on the webs.

I had another guy round this afternoon to quote for some work - that makes 8 in the last week or so for different things (I rarely get less than three quotes). I'll need to sit down when the quotes come in - but I want to do the changes when I first move in and some bits of work are related (I think it took me over 10 years to get the hatch filled in at my old house between the dining room and kitchen!!!)

It's my family's xmas meal tomorrow (always the first) so I need to get writing xmas cards shortly!!! Thankfully I did presents before I moved - a good job as I'd have struggled getting ready for tomorrow otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.