Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Crisp, cold, sunshine perfection!

What an absolutely beautiful day! I woke to the thickest frost, by far, of the season and a peach of a sunrise. I sat in my window seat in my cottage whilst I had my breakfast watching the mist and sunrise put on a fantastic show. I then happily cleaned my cottage before heading for a hair cut. 

This afternoon I wrapped up warm and headed out for a Dash ride with my Dad. The fields remained frost covered where the sun had not touched and there was a bite in the air, but with hardly any wind and sun shining it was a beautiful day to be in the great outdoors. I have included an extra today too. 

Tonight will be much cosier...Strictly, candles, fire and Ant and Dec! 

Sometimes a freezing cold winter day can create a warmth in your heart. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.