A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Nearly all over!!!

Things are settling down now! All the potential disasters have happened and I seem to have managed to sort them out, the sun continues to shine on us which is really astounding and we were all looking forward to the evening's entertainment - The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain! They were truly wonderful! We had a full house even though a lot of the 5000 or so people have gone home today!
What's more.... I actually managed to have a look around the museum today and take a few photos! This is a very early and very shiny Citroen!
I also got to sit down on the floor at the front and watch The Ukes - and then, much to my horror I was dragged up onto the stage at the end and thanked by the two 'organisers' who suddenly appeared at the end (one of whom was completely drunk) and made very embarassing speeches. I wanted to shoot them both! D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.