PARK LIFE

I walked into Farnham through the Park which is huge and lovely, though I have hardly been in it for many years despite it being so close to Mum's and visible from her upstairs windows. The town itself, which I used to love, seems to be mainly bistros and fancy gift shops or boutiques now, and the pubs we used to haunt in days gone by have all turned into something else or been closed down awaiting conversion into more bistros and fancy gift shops. When I worked there - in an independent bookshop - there were at least five bakers, baking bread and cakes on the premises. That's my sort of town.

Extras are a couple of sightings from my walk. There were others, but they were too flighty, and it was too dark for decent photos.

Sister K comes tomorrow and I head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.