Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Metal Goose

Today is my Grandma's birthday. She turned 84 and we had our annual get together at Claim Jumper at South Coast Plaza. This was the first year that my brother, Chester, has not attended Lola's (which means grandma) birthday dinner. He has to work through Christmas and he won't be with us until the 27th of this month. Those who came to the birthday lunch were us three at home, three from Lola's house, aunt and uncle from Arizona, and five relatives from the "kiddie's" house. Most of us had the slow roasted tri-tip platter and it was okay. It would have been nice to have the steaks be well done, but the menu only offered the dish in medium or medium rare. But I can't complain, it was good nonetheless.

Now about this photo, I was contemplating about what photo to upload and I ultimately decided on this metal goose. This metal goose is my grandma's and it is a very vintage piece that holds watches, rings, and other jewelry items. I thought it was really cool and I thought it would sum up my day of grandma fun. I was hesitant about choosing this photo because it's another picture of a watch, which I always seem to take photos of, and it was not as cool as my other pick. Well, I think the metal goose is such a rare and super cool item that I thought it would be awesome to share it with the rest of the world and I wanted to dedicate a photo just to my grandma.

Anyway, Check out my other photo pick here. And my other watch pictures here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.