Change of plan

I intended to do a short walk with my walking group this morning but I couldn't find the correct car park in time. So plan B was to take my own walk along the river in the sunshine and to see if the local otters would come out to play. Unfortunately, there was no sight of the otters but I met a local bird watcher who pointed out some snipe in front of the heron. I met him again later and he had also seen a kingfisher and a water rail so I should have stayed close. There were lots of seabirds on the new lake formed after all the rainfall last weekend on the cricket pitch. Two of the snipe, well camouflaged, are in extras. I spent the afternoon digging out some shrubs in the front garden that I no longer want, 10 of them. I wonder whether I will be able to stand up tomorrow morning. Their roots were difficult to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.