Bay Breeze

After more than two weeks of windy weather, today was finally calm enough to take a couple of ours out and go fishing. It was still pretty windy mind you. Tomorrows weather is supposed to be even better. It is also handy that I am on afternoon shift today and tomorrow, giving me a chance at some early morning fishing.

The yachts were taking advantage of the breeze.

Speaking of fishing, I managed to catch a few juvenile sharks today and then BANG, my old boat rod and reel went off. I will never be able to tell you what I had on because after 5 minutes of fighting the fish, my rod actually snapped in two. I tried in vain to land the fish by pulling the line in by hand but failed. I didn't even get to see what it was. The rod was one of the originals my late father bought on one of his trips over here so it is a bit sad to see it go. Then again at least it broke because of a fish.

That is my tale of the one that got away.

Just today and tomorrow at work and then a few well earned days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.