Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Dragonfly

"today is your day
to dance lightly with life,
sing wild songs of adventure,
soar your spirit,
unfurl your joy."

Jonathan Lockwood Huie

Today was glorious. I gardened in the morning, ripping out thistles and other weeds, and finding that there is, indeed, garden beyond the patio.
And this afternoon I walked down to the lake with a picnic. Sunshine, a couple of good books, a bottle of wine, and a couple of hours all to myself. Just perfect. This was the only shot I got of this dragonfly... Twice, he came and landed on my shoulder while I was sitting, camera poised, waiting for him to come into shot..

(and the Immortal Life of Henrietta Lakes is an amazing book - well worth reading. Totally not my usual choice of murder and mayhem, but the story of a black American woman who changed the world in ways that she could never have foreseen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.