Madhatter

By Madhatter

Blipworthy day

Today I am truly spoiled with so many blips to chose from. Accompanied by three of my team we were most adventurous and made a day trip from Shanghai to Tongli, an old water town. I was really fortunate to have these gentlemen with me on the trip, as they are not part of my normal team, and hence a little more exploratory than your conventional auditors.
The first adventure was buying tickets, as foreigners can't use the automated machines, so we had to queue. Fortunately I had the name of our destination on my kindle on my iPad, so we obtained tickets relatively smoothly. Then there was a bus ride... but finally we ended up in Tongli. One of my colleagues is 6ft 5, and people just stood and pointed at him, and took photos of him. We seemed to be the only westerners there, a very magical day.
The adventure continued when we got back to the station and found that there were no seats left on a train back to Shanghai for 4 hours, so we negotiated with a taxi driver, and got a taxi the 80km back to our hotel.
Feeling very blessed to have such a wonderful weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.