Sheltering

A visit to the supermarket this morning to stock up on supplies and get in a few treats as we've relatives coming tomorrow for a few days.  I'm looking forward to a hand or two of cards, and Sequence always goes down well.

I heard a couple of Tawny Owls and a Pheasant just as it was getting light this morning and not long afterwards a big fox limped through the park.  I've seen him before.  Later on I spotted a male sparrowhawk sitting on the fence but fortunately all the other birds had scattered.  He'd have to look elsewhere for dinner.
 
I had a short walk just before lunch and decided the horses sheltering under the tree would do for today's picture.  There are another two under the Oak tree on the top of the hill and another four out of sight which you can't see

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.