Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

I need to start saving.

I have a new BFF Steve who is one of the skippers for the Ocean Youth Trust and he is lucky enough to be one of the skippers for their former BT Global Challenge Yacht that they run.  It is one of the boats that was built for round the world yacht racing for the Challenge series by Chay Blythe.

She is 72 ft long, steel and stunning.  OYT have made some good modifications and now use her for youth training and development.  Most recently they have been working with ex offenders and the setup on the boat is just awesome.  Really hard work from the looks of it but super rewarding.  I am going to do some more reading and see if I can volunteer to support them.

Really great work and a really great yacht.

Makes me want to build a steel boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.