Kiiwi

By kiiwi

Carolling at the library

Has been a while since my last blip, I have been very busy. Wednesday I went to the Hague to visit the ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Chinese Embassy. Mandatory studytrip, probably at the worst moment of the year, while going crazy about the progress of my thesis.
So thursday I went back to the library again to prepare for the presentation of the provisional conclusion of this thesis, which is kind of a difficult thing when you haven't even started writing on chapter one. Presentations are the most horrific thing in the world for me, so I was feeling nervous for days beforehand. (I'm seriously considering a course of 'speaking in public' next semester, would be good for me).
Eventually things went quite well friday morning, so of course I was worried about nothing. Maybe because of the Christmas carollers the UB employees surprised us with on thursday afternoon :)

Happy Holidays everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.