St Albans Cathedral

Would have been nice to have a guided tour. Oh, wait a minute, we were booked on one complete with afternoon tea. Slight cock up on the timing front (my fault). Still, the afternoon tea was nice and the guided tours are actually free of charge so we can come another day. We did take a stroll around the cathedral and I took several pictures only to find that most of them were out of focus as the camera had been set to manual focus. I should really wear my glasses when taking pictures as I didn't spot the issue but then again on the camera screen, blurred pictures often look OK.

Today was also the day for switching on the lights in St Albans so we got to see that as well. A great atmosphere with lots of Xmas market stalls selling gifts, food and drink. I had a cup of hot mulled wine which was really nice - think I will sort some of that out for Xmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.