billy_green

By billy_green

Sunday Run

Sunday Mornings I love to go for a run in the Forest with a few friends.
The Forest we go to is 'Hainault Forest' which is a few miles from my home.
We can run for ages only seeing the occasional person - and the colours at this time of year are stunning.
This photo doesn't do it full justice as it is a camera phone shot and the runners were, erm...running!!!

A little story about the runners.
The 3 in the foreground are Mum, Dad and daughter, surname 'Crisp' so whenever they come out for a run I will remark that I am out with the 'packet' (of crisps).
The lady in the background is called Doris Gaga. Quite obviously her nickname is ;Lady'. The two of us were out running a year or so back and I casually asked "Where are you originally from Doris" to which she replied "Russia" - Now I wouldn't have guessed that!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.