My Wish came true.

I made a Wish the night I married Mr W and set off a Heart Lantern in to the night sky.

Today that wish came true. 

After 7 years, 5 months and 26 days I had Daughter Number 2 and Mr W in the same room - and talking.

I can't begin to describe how it feels. The very last tonne weight I have been dragging around round with me since the 6th of June 2009 has finally gone.

Thank you Daughter Number 1 for arranging it. 
Thank you Daughter Number 2 for having the courage to put the past behind you and live for the future.
Thank you Mr W for allowing this to happen and making it all feel so normal and comfortable.

Why did it take so long?

But after a little cry in Starbucks this morning and shredded nerves all afternoon, I now feel as light as a feather without a care in the world.

Im so happy.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.