See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Who's a Pretty Boy Then

Handsome and he knows it :-)
I always love that my Viburnum bursts out in pink flowers at this time of year when very little else is out..........it cheers me up no end because it makes me think of Spring :-)

I was trying to think of prezzie ideas for my granddaughters and looking at kitchen friendly science sets when hubby remembered he had a microscope from his childhood up in the loft...........he was swiftly dispatched to go and find it.
An hour and a half later he finally came across it and brought it downstairs.......my inner child couldn't wait to get it out of its box and play with it, lol.
We were engrossed for ages, searching round for things to put on the slides and look at......it was great fun but the best bit was when I put some green slime/algae from a piece of damp stone in the garden on a slide and saw several teeny tiny wiggly creatures moving about........it was completely gross but amazingly fascinating.........I'm not sure the grandchildren will be getting it as a prezzie this year........thinking cap on again ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.