Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

DerelictSunday: The Old Fence

We had our old fence replaced two years ago and Pipersdad wanted to keep the old wood for the fireplace.  So.....one stack has been cut and burned but there are two more five foot stacks of fence sections in the backyard - a real eyesore!  I have been saving these derelict piles of derelict wood for an EB and today was the day.  Now he just needs to get them cut and stacked.  I've offered to help, but with all our various aches and pains, it never seems a good time to do it.  I think we will have to draft our son-in-law.... :-)  Thanks to Serpentine for hosting the challenge this month! 

Edit:  I've been thinking about turning my comments off for the past week because I'm feeling overwhelmed again.  So, I decided today is the day.  I'll still be visiting and sprinkling stars so I will keep up with everyone that way.  I really wish I could find a happy medium so I could balance my time better....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.