Photo A Day 2008

By 2008photoaday

Can I have Fifty Cents Dad?

Life if funny. You have kids and are the best parent you can be. We had to go to the Mall last night for a last minute gift for the Holidays. While were waiting in front of the store for my wife, my daughter (6) sees the little coin operated rides the small children are drawn to. Always one to ask me for money she asks "Daddy, can Ihave .50 cents to ride?" I tell her that she is kind of old to be doing this at 6, and she asks again. I am a Dad so we pop the coins in and she is riding for like 8 seconds when a Friend from School comes up and says "Hi Sarah".

I have never seen so many shades of red. Her friend passed with a see you in school and Merry Christmas and she got that look of embarrasment. She was off that coin operated ride in no time at all (While it was still moving).

I asked if she wanted to ride another one and I got a "Ummm No Way Dad..."

I guess my baby is now too cool for this as well as holding hands with me. She's growing up...

Is this the last time she asks "Can I have Fifty Cents"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.