Angelique

By Angelique

"WISHING AND HOPING "

Well better late than never.  This is the first flower on my Tibouchina, also called Glory Bush, which is in my Mediterranean section of the garden.

Why it has taken so long to flower I have no idea and now that it is much colder, not sure how long it will last.  The Oleander has been promising to flower and will now wait till next year and the Protea from South Africa will probably need protection if it gets any colder.

It is now Monday and we are taking Matthew over to CBay for lunch.  Phoebe has gone to the groomers for a 'top up' so that it doesn't get too long over the Christmas period.

I hope you have all survived the weekend.  Dave in France will have enjoyed the last F1 race with Rosberg winning the championship.  My dear sister is learning to be alone and the rest of us have minor problems to overcome.

Life has to go on.  It's a gift given to us to do the best we can every day!!

Sending my love to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.