Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Efficiency

We needed to replace our chandelier bulbs (5x25w) as Mrs Tuttle has been giving me ear ache over the fact that only one bulb was working on the landing. I can live with that as I quite like a "dim light" whilst going to the toilet in the middle of the night or just getting up in the mornings. Plus being a tight arse, it makes me happy paying less to run minus 4x25w bulbs. As we were on our last 4 pack containing no bulbs (why I keep empty boxes I don't know) we popped into good old Wilkos in town. Tungsten light bulbs don't "really" exist any more. Well not 25 Watters anyway. So Sye Tuttle had to spend a good ten minutes working out which bulbs to buy and which old bulbs can be swapped around a bit.
I liked these "traditional" tungsten style candle bulbs, which are in actual fact LEDs. Not fluorescent. Incredibly these LED bulbs are 4Watts which give out 40W equivalent, but they did cost us £5 each. After a bit of swapping we only needed three, for downstairs!

On the subject of efficiency, during my gym session, whilst Tuttle Jnr had his swimming training, I couldn't help but notice how much fellow gym users actually use the gym. If they spent less time on there social media devices they might actually get fitter in less time. Trying to get onto a particular machine that is being used as a park bench can get on my fecking wick. I did a longer session than usual and probably over did it a bit...... maybe I should've played free cell half way through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.