Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Today...

...I may have had a slight heart attack. So, there I was, innocently doing some washing, when I go to put the Persil back in the cupboard and THIS GIANT SPIDER CRAWLS ONTO MY HAND.

I am not exaggerating when I say that I am so completely terrified of spiders that I get Rich to kill even the smallest of money spiders if I spot them, so this event today was a Big Deal.

I screamed, ran into the hall, and shouted to Rich who was not long out of the bath (but luckily fully clothed :P). Whilst he took his sweet time coming to get this MAHOOSIVE BEAST out of the kitchen, I stared at it to make sure it didn't move. It seemed to have one of it's legs caught somewhere on the Persil box and so I felt safe enough to take a picture (apologies for the quality; my hand was still shaking at this point). Normally you wouldn't catch me photographing Terrifying Beasts of Evil, but I knew no-one would believe how big it was without evidence, because I'm such a giant wuss.

Suffice to say that this was not a good experience, and I am now even less excited about having tomorrow off work to thoroughly clean the house, if this is the type of reception I'm going to get. *shudders*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.