Puss N' Boots

Fleece lined, 8 eyelet Bean Boots, nothing special(except the laces) to Raspberry. Cozy and practical for a photographer who often tromps through the woods or stands patiently watching squirrels, cardinals and chickadees in New England weather. My new Leica is weather sealed, so I need a winter waterproof jacket too, one to accompany the pictured boots on photo sessions. I had a jacket in my arms, but it was only water resistant, not perfect. A really helpful young L.L.Bean salesclerk helped me find the perfect jacket in another section of the huge and glorious store that is a day long, fun field trip. I bought it and I'm very pleased, along with the sale price as well on both items.

For the Record,
This day came in below freezing and sunny. It's beginning to feel like winter is right around the corner. The only leaves left now are the crisp rusty red brown oak leaves, they will hang on for months.

All hands tired, T has a cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.