Work or play?

I arrived at work at 6 am for a meeting with the night nurse. 

Coming in early meant that I could also go home early, so at 2 pm, I took the boys out for a wonderful sunny, but oh so cold, training session. 

I was thinking, when I was training, that our sessions are most often more play than work. I think that about half of my training time is spent holding on to one end of a tuggy toy. 

Toys are a bigger reward than food for the Border Collies, Not just the toy - they have lots of toys at home - but playing with me is a huge reward for them and one that we use often and a lot (I enjoy it too). 

Biscuit likes his toys, but he prefer a combination of food and toy.

I hope you enjoy this collage of 3 hard working, playing doggies :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.