A visit to the Aberdeen Winter Village today, though I am not sure if that should be Christmas Village. Perhaps as it is so far from Christmas It is more appropriate to name it a Winter Village, which in respect of non religious political correctness is what the Council calls it.

I had been to the Winter Village last year so my expectations were very low, so I was not disappointed. If the burger and drinks stalls were removed there would not be much left, and so we did not linger. Instead we adjourned to a place where the food was better and served in more comfortable and warmer surroundings.

There were quite a lot of people at the Christmas Market (or Winter Village). I may reject it, but I expect the children like to see these early signs of Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.