Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Harbour sunset

Arrived at the train station in Helsingborg just after sunset after a rather fraught time at the airport.
Realized when I came to buy my train ticket that somehow I must have left my purse with my money, credit cards and train card on the plane! Since it was only 20 minutes since we landed, you'd think it would be a simple thing to get someone to check the plane wouldn't you!?
Oh no.....the guy at the SAS desk said there was nobody at the gate so I'd just have to wait until the cleaners had done their job and handed it in as they had no staff who could go and check - them's the rules!
So I could wait nearly 2 hours until 15:15 when some one would be back at the gate and he would phone them again. But that this was an "extra service" he was offering just for me as they wouldn't normally do this....
Now I'm a patient person, but this guy just stretched it a bit too far. He told me that IF it got handed in, it would find its way to the information desk eventually and that I should check there later and said that's the best he could do - I wasn't happy as you can imagine!
However, the man at the Information desk couldn't have been nicer and within 15 minutes I'd been reunited with said purse and contents :))

Oh well, rant over. Have a good evening everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.