Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

A much needed day at home today catching up on one or two chores and making phone calls.  One of the calls was to the online shop I bought my Olympus camera from 6 months ago which having already been repaired three months ago has developed the same fault again.  Silly me for using the camera on Saturday when the sun was shining!  The viewfinder now has some yellow blobs. It only seems to happen because the diopter is on the max setting and sunlight entering the viewfinder is magnified to an intense level that burns a film or glue inside the viewfinder.  Shame on Olympus for not rectifying the fault!   There’s lots of chat on the photography forums about this.  Anyhow I can return the camera and get a credit note for the full amount. Such a shame though as I loved the camera :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.