Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

The wheels came off

We had originally planned a three day break to Bristol so today was booked off. We came back yesterday so I could have gone to work but...

Instead I tackled the Mog's rear brakes. The adjuster on one side had sheared off months ago and replacing it has been on my list for ages. The shoes still had lots of life in them - the brakes generally seem to last for ages on the Morgan - I think because it is so light. To get the wheels off you have to hit the spinners hard with a copper hammer. Always good fun.

On the recent Cycle to Work day, I won a free bike service at the local pricey bike shop. I'm not quite sure about the benefits of this as I tend to do this stuff myself and the free service doesn't include parts so it might end up expensive! But I hauled out M's old mountain bike which could use a bit of TLC. I put some pedals on it and pumped up the tyres. It's booked in for Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.