Scribbler

By scribbler

Day is done

And so is NaNoWriMo.

Yes, though the sun has not quite set on National Novel Writing Month, 
I give up. 
This year's attempt has been a total bust. 
Nothing written but a bunch of notes about what to write 
and journal entries bemoaning the failure to do so. 

NaNoWriMo is dead, long live NaNoWriMo.

For those who seek explanations, I'm not quite in William Manchester's state, but it seems I lack the stamina to tackle another book. I shall rest on my laurels and stick to shorter forms.

Hold the condolences, though. I completed a long autobiographical novel in June, and am rather proud of it. Many before me have been one-novel authors, and that book says in a different way some of what I'd hoped to say in this one. 

NaPoWriMo will be here before we know it. I plan to sharpen my haiku. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.