TINY TUESDAY

I was pleased to see that it was a frosty morning and that the sun was shining so I had a wander round the garden looking for something for Tiny Tuesday.

I took this beautiful aquilegia seed head but only when I looked at the photograph on the computer could I see the tiny strands that are obviously spider webs.

The seed head looked lovely on its own, but with these strands I think it looks even better, but in order to see them, I needed to look much more closely.

Made me think that sometimes we look at someone and judge what they are like from their outward appearance, without looking closer to see what “tiny strands” in their life have affected them deeply and made them who they are.

“Judge tenderly, 
     if you must. 
There is usually a side 
     you have not heard, 
          a story 
               you know nothing about, 
                    and a battle waged that 
                         you are not having to fight.” 
Traci Lea LaRussa

P.S.  Mr. HCB was delighted to be on the Popular page - but says he may now need to think about charging for modelling!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.