Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Half Term

Posting this in November 2016 after posting lots of old photos of long gone by and seemingly good times. Like so many things, these "good" times have a price to be paid. In my case it was my two children who had to pay this price. When I lived in the UK, I was constantly on the road , often for the whole week and when in the office in London, left home early and usually got home when they were in bed.

Then the marriage suffered and the thankfully relative peaceful separation but of course the children suffer under the atmosphere. And then I disappeared to Germany, physically a long way away and no chance of at least having their Dad every other weekend.

So it was that Kate & J came over to Munich at half-term. Turned out to be a smashing week, not least thanks to Angie's great help and the children not showing any signs of jealousy and I don't think it was just because she spent hours with them at the horse stables and especially for J, she showed him how to ski.

I will slowly add a photo of each day and a description. Sadly perhaps I didn't have any still camera photos from that time as videos were in. For family purposes, the videos are great fun but the quality of screenshots is somewhat meagre.

Here they are on the never ending horizontal moving walkways from the terminals to the car park at the then new Munich airport which had opened 9 months before. In those days there weren't the cheap airlines with their baggage restrictions.

It was late afternoon so we simply drove back to my flat and had a quiet evening at home. It was great to have them around even if the first few hours of such reunions are a bit "strained".

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.