NEW CAR

back blipping from Friday!!!

Lazy start....then The Rev and I went to collect my new car....an automatic to help my knee. It was a bit scary at first and I tried to change gear at several junctions!!! We then went and did some Christmas shopping. We got some good Black Friday deals. (I also got a new phone....so spoilt!!)

Then we planned on a quiet Friday evening doing some present wrapping, but after a phone call..."we're waiting, aren't you coming to get us?"
"No not tonight we are meeting Saturday "
"You said the 25th!"
"That's Saturday...isn't it?"
"No it's today.


We got showered, hair washed, dressed up and on our way in 10 mins to meet The Revs bro and SIL....we had a fabulous evening out and laughed about it all evening. I hasten to add I hadn't sorted the date!!!

339/366....a chance to drive my new car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.