SilverImages

By SilverImages

Mynydd Maen

"The imagination is the golden pathway to everywhere."
Terence McKenna
 
A quick grabshot during a canalside walk with J.  By the time we returned the field was in shadow as the sun quickly dipped behind the hills.  A reminder to always take the opportunity as it presents, if the photo grabs me, the moment will soon be gone. 

What I liked was the pathway leading up onto the mountain, not one I've walked even though I've passed it many times.  I've followed several other paths up to the mast atop the ridge.  We walk different paths even though our destination may be the same.  Sometimes the path is "hidden", not clear until the low angle of sunlight creates highlights and texture in the grass that show the pathway quite clearly.  Seen from a different viewpoint the path may be quite invisible to the eye.  I was very much aware of this during a visit to Lindisfarne in 2014, and again during a retreat at Trellech.  Fascinating how the changing light and seasons accentuate the landscape in different ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.