Sunbeams and showers (Day 567)

I stumbled up the hill in the dark this morning, following the vague shadows of the dogs on the paths and guessing where I was going from the lighter patches amongst the heather. I did surprisingly well and didn't stumble or fall over.
Later I went to town to look at a bathroom which had been started by someone else who is not able to finish it because of an injury. I fitted the basin and will return next week to finish the job.
I was back home for lunch and a dog walk at Wasdale with my beautiful wife. The fabulously dramatic skies dumped heavy rain on us and we were buffeted by strong winds. It was worth it for the chance to snap at some big skies.
We were home for long enough to wash the dogs off and feed them before HV went to work and I trundled off to fit an outside tap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.