Oh deer, oh deer, oh deer, etc., etc.,

Well that was quite a frost this morning.  Blue sky and no wind, so a walk around the Woburn estate covering about five miles in total and I can honestly say I have never seen as many deer as we saw today. 

The deer you can see in this picture were about a quarter of the number that were in the park in that particular spot and we were a little nervous about walking across the path because by the time we had negotiated the gate there was only one stag left on the left-hand side and it's common knowledge that you should never come between a man and his ladies. 

Lunch in a local pub and then home to change as I had an appointment at the hospital following my operation in June.  My bloods are all normal and apparently my bone density should be starting to improve.  I will need another bone density scan in about eighteen months time to see if I need any further calcium medication.  Good news.

London tomorrow for a wander along the south bank and then, sadly our visitors head back home on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.