Trust is Needed

from "Pomegranate" by DH Lawrence:
 
For all that, the setting suns are open.
The end cracks open with the beginning:
Rosy, tender, glittering within the fissure.
 
Do you mean to tell me there should be no fissure?
No glittering, compact drops of dawn?
Do you mean it is wrong, the gold-filmed skin, integument,
    shown ruptured?
 
For my part, I prefer my heart to be broken.
It is so lovely, dawn-kaleidoscopic within the crack.


Love that last line...reminds me of Cohen's "that's how the light gets in".

A gentle day, much appreciated after all the excitements of last days; weeks, actually - so went for a long walk and saw much beauty, and argued and got over it, and heard from owner of land, and waiting to speak to lawyer friend in Lisbon... as my beloved grandson would say, "bit scary"... a big decision.

PS Here is a poem by my blip friend, that expresses today beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.